CISM® Certification Blended Learning Certified Information Security Manager Duration: approx. 40 hours study time/ 365-day access / CISM® exam voucher included

1 450,00 € tax excl.

Data breaches, ransomware attacks and other constantly evolving security threats are top-of-mind for today’s IT professionals. With a Certified Information Security Manager® (CISM®) certification, you’ll learn how to assess risks, implement effective governance and proactively respond to incidents.

This blended training & Certification package includes

  • 40 hours of blended training: 4 hours of online self-paced learning and 36 hours of instructor-led training
  • lifetime access to self-paced learning
  • Industry-recognized course completion certificate
  • 1 year access
  • 1 assessment test
  • Course accredited by ISACA
  • 1 exam voucher included

More info

Why becoming CISM certified?

The CISM (Certified Information Security Manager) course is a globally recognized certification program designed for professionals in the field of information security management. It is offered by ISACA (Information Systems Audit and Control Association), a leading international professional association for IT governance, risk management, and cybersecurity.

This eLearning including CISM certification will help to 

  • Focuse on the management and governance of information security within an organization
  • Provide a framework and best practices for developing, implementing, and managing an effective information security program
  • Increase the CISM profesionnals confidence while working in an organization by by giving the knowledge and practical skills in security and management

Course & Learning Objectives

Upon completion of this CISM course, you will have full working knowledge of:

  • Information security management activities and reviews of the infrasctructure
  • Plans and performance of information security requirements
  • Life-cycle-based risk management practices and principles
  • Risk management steps during events that might affect securiy baseline
  • Analyzing techniques for mitigating risks to acceptable levels
  • Acquire the relevant knowledge and skills required to pass the CISM certification exam from ISACA

Course Curriculum

    • Domain 01 - Information Security Governance
    • Domain 02 - Information Risk Management and Compliance
    • Domain 03 - Information Security Program Development and Management
    • Domain 04 - Information Security Incident Management
    • Domain 05 - Protection of Information Assets

    Delivery Mode

    Blended - Online self-paced learning and live virtual classroom

    Completion criteria

    • Attend one complete batch and or complete 85 percent of online self-learning content
    • Sucessfully pass the assessment test

    Who Should Attend?

    • Security consultants and managers
    • IT directors and managers
    • Security auditors and architects
    • Security system engineers
    • Information security managers
    • IT consultants and risk officers


    To become a CISM certified professional, you need to fulfill the following criteria:

    • A completed application must be submitted within 5 years from the date of initially passing the examination
    • All experience must be verified independently with employers
    • This experience must have been gained within the 10-year period preceding the application date for certification or within five years of passing the examination
    • 3 years of the 5 years of the work experience must be gained performing the role of an information security manager
    • In addition, this work experience must be broad and gained in 3 of the 4 CISM domains

    Examination Guidelines

    • Online proctoring exam any time, 7 days a week
    • Exam available in English
    • 4-hour multiple-choice paper 
    • 150 questions 
    • Obtaining 450 points on an 800-point scale to pass the exam.
    • Rescheduling an exam up to 48 hours before the start time is free of charge. Subsequent rescheduling is subject to an additional fee.

    How to become CISM certified?

    Taking and passing the CISM certification exam is just the first step in becoming certified.

    To become CISM certified, you must meet the following requirements:

    • Pass the certification exam
    • Pay 50 $ of application fee
    • Submit application to demonstrate experience requirements
    • Adhere to the Code of Professional Ethics
    • Adhere to the Continuing Professional Education Policy

    Candidates have five years from passing the exam to apply for CISM certification.

    Questions / Answers

    Be the first to ask a question about CISM® Certification Blended Learning Certified Information Security Manager


    You must log in to give a review

    Log in

    Data sheet

    Category IT Security, Audit & Governance
    Certification COBIT/CISA/CISM/CyberSecurity
    Level Advanced
    Exam Exam included
    Language English
    Haut de la page

    A unique experience

    We are committed to offering you secure and customizable browsing. We use cookies for this purpose to provide you with offers tailored to your areas of interest, anonymously collect statistical data and make your visit as pleasant as possible. Google may use your personal data and cookies to personalize its advertisements

    Product successfully added to your shopping cart

    Subtotal of your cart (1 item) (tax excl.) :
    Go to my cart Continue shopping